The end of the year… and thanks…

Posted on 31 December 2011

0



 

Say hi to 2012

Almost the end of the year… so maybe time for a summary of 2011… What do you think?

Last year was tough, lots of work in my new home but… it’s almost ending so I can move finally…
It was a year with lots of great photography and met so many new people!

Short resume for 2011:

Some team shoots:

I was very honored when teams like Nomadesk-Narviflex, LignierVersluys, Nodrugs,  asked me to make some pics for there publications.
The problem with team shoots is, that they need pictures in the beginning of a new year… Problem was: There are no green and fresh flowers in the field …or high&light&bright sunlight… only cold temperatures and grey sceneries. (Or we have to go to a sunny Island…)
But everything went well! Afterwards seeing your picture in huge format (AND after they sticked on the van of Nodrugs and MTBClinics) feels so well!
Link to nomadesk shoot

Team Nomadesk-Narviflex

Kris Hertsens - Nomadesk Narviflex

Kris Hertsens - Nomadesk Narviflex

Nodrugs Team 2011

Some other portraits:

NoDrugs MTB Team

NoDrugs MTB Team

Lingier-Versluys Team

Lingier-Versluys Team

Lingier-Versluys: Kevin Van Hoovels

Lingier-Versluys: Kevin Van Hoovels

A BTS Shot: with Sebastien Carabin: (Thanks to Siquet Arnaud)

BTS - Team Shoot

BTS - Team Shoot

1 Expo:

After the shoot of Nomadesk Narviflex, there was “Mountain bike Dreams” in Haacht. It was the first time for me to show my stuff in a public place! Big thanks to MTBHA8 for this anyway! It was it worth! (link)

Expo Mountainbike Dreams

Expo Mountainbike Dreams

1 trailermovie:

Made for Nomadesk Narviflex Marathon Team a trailermovie for 2012 with only one cam. It was for me such kind of experiment which went very well. It taste for more… (link to the moviepost)

And many other personal work:

The shoot with Kim Saenen was fun! With her ‘old’ GT Zaskar, in Diest and with Koen as assistent! First time that I did some photoshop work… which was only ment as an experiment. Also big thanks to you Kim, Koen and Patrick for making time and afterwards the coffee!

Kim Saenen

Kim Saenen

As soon there was some sunlight, I went outside to make some bike pictures.
In ‘The forest of Geel Bel’ I took some shots with the shirts of Nodrugs with the great blue colors.
Link to the post

Also the pics in Ham (Belgium), I like a lot!

Sun Valley

Sun Valley

A few weeks later came the idea with the DIY almost-underwater case. For me, the best picture of 2011 so far.
Link to the post

A BTS movie:

Below the waterline

Below the waterline

"Below the waterline"

"Below the waterline"

I had also lots of fun at the Nissan Downhill Cups in Belgium! With Loek, asked me to participated in one of my next event shoots and after lots of email traffic, we went to Namur with a full day of fun and action!

Maybe I have to organize a workshop concerning sportsphotography, especially for bike-stuff-pics…
Link to the post

"Loek" in the picture... - Nissan Downhill Cup 2011 Namur

"Loek" in the picture... - Nissan Downhill Cup 2011 Namur

Camview of Loek’s position:

Dangerous position!

Dangerous position!

THANKS again

Thanks to all who support me, with positiv and negative comments, with smiles and peptalks, with food and drinks, with gear and mental-support, to believe in me! For next year, I hope to exceeding my expectation in 2012… so stay tuned!

Goals for next year…? Lots!

Let me know your goals… and maybe we can do something together?

