Houffalize Bike Festival 2011

Posted on 25 May 2011

0



I think it will be 3 weeks ago that I took those pictures at Houffalize Festival…so it’s time for a new blogpost.
Today I will post some portraits and some actions stuff of great bikers. I started with portraits of the athletes when they are preparing them before the race.
Took my 50mm f1.4 and made some nice portrait-headshots, all in the same style and all with ambient light.

Eva Lechner

Carina Kirssi

Carina Kirssi

Kristien Nelen

Kristien Nelen

Rudi passed when I was waiting for the second round of the Elite-Women race… they never passed this part of the circuit again so I was waiting for nothing and missed all the women riders.

Rudi van Houts

Rudi van Houts

Because of some technical reasons/problems, I hadn’t took that many actionphoto’s of the race but some of them I can’t resist to show them…

Bart De Vocht

Bart De Vocht

Nicolas Vermeulen

Nicolas Vermeulen

Kevin Van Hoovels

Kevin Van Hoovels

Kevin Van Hoovels

Kevin Van Hoovels

Unknown rider

Unknown rider

The portraits after the race describes perfectly the hell of the race that day. Sweat and dust creates great portraits.

Manuel Fumic

Manuel Fumic

Manuel Fumic

Manuel Fumic

Nicolas Vermeulen

Nicolas Vermeulen

Kevin Van Hoovels

Kevin Van Hoovels

Who said it was a tough race? Actually you can’t see it at his face below…

Marco Aurelio Fontana

Marco Aurelio Fontana

